Accountability, Repackaging Referees’ personality Will Be Our Priority – New Council Chairman, Sani FIFA

Elected Members of Kaduna Referees Council

The Kaduna State Referee Council has elected its executive members that would run the affairs of the council for the next four years in the state.

The electoral officer sent by the Nigeria Football Referee Association, (NRA) Alhaji Bello Kano, announced Sani Muhammed as the Chairman, who will be deputized by Mr. Nkung Donatus Mandi in the 12-member EXCO.

In his acceptance speech, Sani Muhammed (FIFA), stressed the need to collectively work together as the task ahead is demanding during this challenging time.

“Therefore, we need to work together neither as rivals nor enemies but as members of one community that was built by compassion towards each other’s commitment to decency, and our faith in our neighbors which we inherited from our elders that create a good atmosphere for a free and fair officiating particularly in Kaduna State and Nigeria as well as the world at large”.

The new chairman expressed appreciation for the vote of confidence that members of the council confide in me and planned to honor it.

“Thank you for having faith in me for these important responsibilities. Let’s take our council to the greater height of success, we shall try our best to fulfill your expectations and we shall never let you down and your concerns are heard and shall be addressed”, Muhammed added.

He, however, highlighted some of his visions to drive the state referee’s council to include giving importance to the accountability of resources as well as repackaging the personality of members.

“Training and retaining of our members, the discipline of our members, effective & deliberate plan for a successful annual registration procedure as well as effective and adequate preparation for fitness test of our referees”.

With a recruitment drive for young and future generations of referees and planned “conscious and deliberate effort to work with F.A and other stakeholders”.

Those elected during the Saturday 25th march, 2023 election are;-

  1. Chairman -Sani Muhammed
  2. Deputy Chairman – Nkung Donatus Mandi
  3. Vice Chairman One – Adamu Rabiu
  4. Vice Chairman Two- Hon Jumare Tanimu 
  5. Secretary -Ishaya Patrick 
  6. Asst Secretary -Peter Ali 
  7. Treasurer – Leo Martin
  8. Financial Secretary -Yusuf Abubakar Garba
  9. Training officer -Kassimu Yahaya Ikara
  10. Asst Training Officer- Aneke David
  11. PRO – Lawal Abbas
  12. Welfare -Philips Ankuma


Post a Comment