AWARDS: 2023 Sports Legendary Award Celebrates Northern Political Leader, VP, Shettima


Sen. Kashim Shettima,
Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria 

Zakari Isah, Kaduna

As the date set aside for the 2023 Sports Legendary Award draws nearer, arrangements have reached an advanced stage to reward sports excellence and role models for the year, 2023.

Leading the heroes and role models at the event, is the Northern Nigeria political leader, His Excellency, Sen. Kashim Shettima GCON, Vice President Federal Republic of Nigeria.

While the Award organizers congratulated the Vice President on his 57th birthday in a statement signed by President Solomon Omonokhua, he requested that the Northern Political leader, Shettima oblige the occasion to decorate the Speaker House of Representatives, Rt Honourable Abbas Tajuddeen, and nominees governors led by the host, His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Kaduna State, Senator Uba Sani.

The statement further congratulated the nominees and expressed pride over the milestones in selfless service to youth and the most popular sport, as well as each nominee's achievements, "If you look at them critically, you will agree that they deserve the proposed awards".

"Permit me at this juncture to inform you that the 2023 Sports Legendary Award is honoring Mr. Vice President Republic of Nigeria, with the 'MOST INNOVATIVE VICE PRESIDENT IN NIGERIA & ICONIC PHILANTHROPIC FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT ON ICT AND AGRIC FOR THE YEAR 2023’ and is predicated on his massive youth development and empowerment program' while he was Borno State Governor".

The said program also empowered over 4,000 women and youth with sewing machines, knitting, and shoe making, and others at the IDP camp, Mr. Omonokhua added.

Mr. Solomon Omonokhua,
President Sports Legendary Awards, Fielding Questions
 from Reporters during Last Edition.

2023 Sports Legendary Awards Nominees
Other recipients include, the NFF President, Ibrahim Musa Gusau, NFF Secretary General, Dr. Sanusi Muhammed, and NFF Ahmed Yusuf Fresh are expected to be decorated among the 2023 awardees.

Also, to be honored with an award that day include, Members of the House of Representatives, Ekene Adams and Bello El-Rufai, Engr Musa Nimrod as well as the Chairman of Kaduna North Local Government Council, Mukhtar Baloni, Dr. Are Ademola, and the new NPFL Chairman, Hon Elegbeleye Gbenga, Aisha Falode among others.

2023 Sports Legendary Award Nominees 

Post a Comment