Faisal Muhammad Emerges Kaduna FA Chairman – News panorama


KSFA Elected Board Taking
Oath Of Office

Zakari Isah – Kaduna

Faisal Abdullahi Muhammad has been overwhelmingly elected as the Chairman of, the Kaduna State Football Association (KSFA) following the Election, where he emerged winner with a landslide victory.

Mr. Faisal, emerged as the winner after he garnered 21 votes out of the 22 votes cast to defeat his closest opponent, Sani Abdullahi, who got only one vote.

At the KSFA Elective Congress held on Monday 30th in Zaria, the young Administrator was returned elected as declared by the Chairman of the Electoral Committee, Ibrahim Abdulkarim.

In his acceptance speech, Faisal thanked the delegates for their support and pledged to reposition the state football.

“Our first and immediate priority is to reposition football in Kaduna state, as you all know we are left behind if you look at other states’ football associations, like I said we were disconnected from the state government therefore, first thing first, we are going to hit the ground running and we going to start with a courtesy visit to the state government for a dialogue on the way forward”.

Faisal who with open arms expressed readiness to work with his opponent in the contest, told newsmen in an interview that most of them have knowledge of the game, to offer in moving the football forward in Kaduna state.

He then urged all football stakeholders to come forward so that they collectively developed the round leather game in the state.

“We consult all of them definitely to help the game and already, I have tasked my board members to start planning for football in Kaduna”.
On female football, he said it would be aggressively supported for its growth.

The election was supervised by the chairman of the Borno State Football Association, Alhaji Babagana Kalli, who represented the Nigerian Football Federation.

The newly elected Executive Committee members of Kaduna State Football Association are;

1- Faisal Abdullahi Muhammad, as Chairman,
2- Haruna Ibrahim, as Vice Chairman,

Board Members:

1- Zakari Muhammed Inuwa (Zone 1)
2- Ahmed Balarabe (Zone 1)
3- Abubakar S Lawal Giwa (Zone 2)
4- Ibrahim Ahmed (Zone 2)
5- Daniel Bitrus Garba (Zone 3)
6- Irimiya Rashidi (Zone 3)
7- Yakubu Shekari (Zone 3)

Post a Comment