Governors, Gusau, Nimrod, Ogbuche, Hadejia, Prince Abayomi, Chikelue, Others For 2023 Sports Legendary Award -News Panorama

Zakari Isah - Kaduna

As the date set aside for the 2023 Sports Legendary Award draws nearer, arrangements have reached an advanced stage to reward sports excellence and role models for the year, 2023.

Leading the heroes and role models to the event is the Northern Nigeria political heavyweight from the North Central, His Excellency, Governor AbdulRazaq AbdulRahman of Kwara state, Chairman of Nigeria Governors Forum.

While the Award organizers congratulated the Chairman of the Nigeria Governors Forum on the nomination for an award, this was contained in a statement signed by President Solomon Omonokhua.

The statement states in parts;
"Permit me at this juncture to inform you that the 2023 Sports Legendary Award is honoring Abdulrahman of Kwara State, with the '"SPORTS GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR 2023" which was predicated on his outstanding services and passion toward sports development in Kwara State and beyond, which was still fresh in the minds of the youth who came for the National Youth Games for 7 consecutive secured years in Kwara state".

"His Excellency exemplary leadership style in juxtaposition with your great philanthropic disposition towards the less privileged youths in Kwara State, through your great innovative program to make life easy for them cannot be overemphasized, It is therefore the humble opinion of the Sports Legendary Awards that your contributions to sports development, humanity and selfless service over the years justify your nomination"', according to the President Solomon Omonokhua.

Mr. Omonokhua also congratulates other 2023 Sports Legendary Awards Nominees, such as, the son of Nigeria President, Seyi Tinubu, Kebbi State Governor, Nasir Idris, Nigeria Football Federation President, Ibrahim Gusau, Founder Naija Ratels, Barrister Paul Edeh, former Super Eagles Striker, Benedict Akwuegbu, Chairman Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL), Gbenga Elegbeleye and 15 others will be honored with different categories of sports awards.

Others are Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa, Super Falcons captain to the 2023 FIFA Women's World Cup, Onome Ebi, Nigeria Volleyball Federal President, Musa Nimrod, Sam Ogbuche, Mahmud Hadejia, Prince Ogunjinmi Abayomi, Chikelue Iloenyonsi.

The award ceremony will be held on 13th December 2023 at the Merit House, Maitama Abuja.

Post a Comment