Senator Uba Sani Unity Football Cup Competition MOC Inaugurated…Committee Led By Tijjani Babangida


Sadiq Mamman Lagos, Commissioner of Local Government Affairs,
Kaduna State

Zakari Isah – Kaduna

The Commissioner for Local Government Affairs, Honourable Sadiq Mamman Lagos has inaugurated a 25-man Main Organizing Committee, (MOC) of Senator Uba Sani Unity Football Cup Competition 2023/2024.

While inaugurating the committee, Mamman Lagos tasked its members to organize a befitting competition targeted at drawing talents from the grassroots across all the 23 Local Government Areas of Kaduna State.

“you must organize a football competition that will serve as an avenue for recruiting raw talents from the grassroots; a competition we will be proud of.”

The Commissioner called on them to be fair to all and not to allow their Interest to interfere with the general aim of the competition.

Senator Uba Sani Unity Cup
LOC Members

“You should organize a competition that the people of Kaduna State will be happy and proud to associate with”.

“it may interest you to know that youth and sports development form a critical part of the ‘SUSTAIN AGENDA’ of this administration, and Governor Uba Sani is committed to not just developing the youths through sports, but to the general youth empowerment through other economic activities in such a way that they will contribute positively to the development of the state”, Mamman Lagos stated.

“With these few words, I inaugurate you and I wish you success in this endeavor. I assure you that my doors are always open to your needs toward the success of the competition”.

Responding Chairman of the Committee, former International and Super Eagles of Nigeria, Tijjani Babangida who appreciated the ministry for finding him worthy to lead the MOC, expressed confidence that the caliber of members on the committee are drivers of grassroots football.

Tijjani Babangida
Chairman MOC

“I am so happy that the people serving in this committee are people who are engaged in organizing grassroots football competitions and I am lucky to be their chairman”.

Tijjani Babangida said each of the 23 local governments will present a team to compete for honor.

Post a Comment