2023 Sports Legendary Awardees

Recognizing the extraordinary commitment of the Executive Governor of Nasarawa State, Engr. Abdullahi Sule to sports development in the State had indeed remained pivotal translating into significant achievements birthed by the state athletes/players in various sports events.

The Sports Legendary Awards team no doubt did an exceptional job of identifying and rewarding excellence by bestowing a prestigious honor to His Excellency, Abdullahi Sule. News Panorama learned that the award was aimed to promote and encourage the pursuit of excellence.

Your Excellency, Nasarawa State Governor, always ensured sportsmen and women in the state prepared adequately and received funding to compete at National and International levels and eventual winners always received cash incentives as part of the Nasarawa State’s reward system that ended up empowering several families in the state.

Engr Sule is expected to be decorated with his award, as a “SPORTS GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR 2023’, alongside his counterparts from Kebbi, Borno, Zamfara, and host Kaduna State Governor, Senator Uba Sani at the historic Hotel Seventeen in Kaduna State on the 23rd, of September, 2023.

Other recipients include, the Speaker of the House Of Representatives, Abbas Tajuddeen, NFF President, Ibrahim Musa Gusau, NFF Secretary General, Dr. Sanusi Muhammed with the Distinguished Guest of Honour, His Excellency, the Vice President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Kashim Shettima expected to decorate the 2023 awardees.

Also, to be honored with an award that day are, Members of the House of Representatives, Ekene Adams and Bello El-Rufai as well as the Chairman of Kaduna North Local Government Council, Mukhtar Baloni, Dr. Are Ademola, and the new NPFL Chairman, Hon Elegbeleye Gbenga, Aisha Falode among others.

Post a Comment