Zakari Isah - Kaduna 

The Executive Chairman of Kanam Local Government Council, Hon. (Dr.) Dayyabu Yusuf Garga has congratulated all APC Candidates validly declared winners by the Court Of Appeal in the 2023 general elections.

Notably were His Excellency the immediate past Governor of Plateau State and current Minister Of The Federal Republic of Nigeria, Rt. Hon. Simon Bako Lalong, having been declared Senator Representing Plateau South, Hon Ahmed Idris Maje for Wase Federal Constituency, and Hon John Dafaan of Mikang, Shendam, Quanpan Federal Constituency, 

Others were Prince Vincent Venman Bulus of Langtang North and South Federal Constituency and Distinguished Senator Diket Plang who was declared Senator Plateau Central Zone by the election petitions tribunal recently.

According to a statement signed by Chairman Dayyabu Garga,  "Your affirmations by the various courts of competent jurisdictions were testimonies of the rule of law and your stance by the people to do what is right".

"You have had the support of the people of which mandate has been affirmed by the courts thereby, clearing the way for an unequaled representation as the people are in dire need of that", Garga stated.

He said the people of Kanam under his leadership remain grateful for their impacts in the various instances and areas they had served and because of that, he assured them of unflinching support.

"As you all settle down to legislative business at a higher level we are optimistic you will bring back home all the good so that our people can continue to grow", the statement reminded.

"As we pray in anticipation of greater declarations in the coming days I call on the people of Kanam Local Government Area to shun any act that will cause any breach and embrace everyone alike for we are brothers and sisters irrespective of political, tribal, and religious leanings".

Post a Comment